Trans Lifeline

(877) 565-9960

Trans Lifeline is a national trans-led organization dedicated to improving the quality of trans lives by responding to the critical needs of our community with direct service, material support, advocacy, and education. Our vision is to end trans suicide and improve overall life-outcomes of trans people by facilitating justice-oriented, collective community aid.

Need to talk? Call! Our peer support hotline is run by and for trans people. We’re available 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST. Volunteers may be available during off hours.

Need a legal name change or an updated ID that affirms your gender? We’re here for you. We can help guide you through the complicated process, and we’ll give you the money to pay for it. 

Age Groups
  • Children
  • Adolescents
  • Adults
  • Seniors
Community Services
Family & Support Services
Legal / Advocacy

Last Updated: 09/13/18